Doppelganger ~ 2

Sometimes when I was a little girl, I used to think if I could meet my own doppelganger someday. Well, I know that’s just a stupid thought. But thinking back, now I realize that it isn’t just a thought, as what I really wanted was to meet myself as another person!

Well, guess it doesn’t make much sense; actually what I mean is right now am I not actually the doppelganger of the past me? And when I think back about my past, sometimes, I’m actually meeting my own past self, not visually, but in my mind. Here I am, just a little bigger than few years ago and everything else has changed, except for my identities.

My views, attitudes, limits have changed and maybe my goals, desires, principles and my personality is not totally changed but a lot more advanced. And after all, I’m actually glad about who I’ve become now, and now I’m looking forward to see what’s beyond. And as I said, if not for my past, I would not be who I am today….

Sincerely,                                                                                                                                   Present Me.

828437b359197d80a9ab5052cf981e08

Leave a Reply

