Naive

Never thought I will be frail again, but with his presence

I could no longer hold myself.

I was awed by how similar our pasts were, both burned in fires,

Both have sworn to never open up easy.

Yet here we are naive again, opening and discovering each other

Trying to cover up scars and cherish joys.

We tell ourselves ‘this is different’ every night, but is it?

We convince ourselves ‘it is worth the wait’ every day, but is it?

Yet knowing it all, I still do it ’cause this is you,

You, who knows the worth.

Leave a Reply

