Waiting for you

If we were meant to leave each other so soon,

why did we meet so unexpectedly?

No, this isn’t the end. I want you to know that.

Our time is ahead in the future, I hope you believe that.

That’s the belief that gets me through this phase,

of your sudden departure.

Call me stupid, tell me to forget, ask me to move on,

Yet, I follow my path, holding on to what I trust.

You seem too fine with everything now, but trust me,

when it catches up and it will, you’ll come back,

and baby, then I’ll be waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

