Invincible

I was told that I should fall in love with myself,

that if I accept my flaws, I’ll be invincible;

that if I learn to appreciate the dustiest corners

of my soul, I’ll be unbreakable.

And I did, I started loving myself, exploring

through the darkest phases and the joyous times.

But, then you came along and as you tasted the

best and the worst parts of my longing soul,

every touch, every word healed me.

Your love nurtured me in ways I cannot fathom,

till the dreary phases no longer returned.

Leave a Reply

