Intellectual

I hate small talk.

I want to talk about your fears, your insecurities.

Tell me what keeps you up at night, what you think when you see the starry sky,

where you want to live when grow old, what drives your soul,
what type of music you listen, what poetry you read,

what makes you different, why you love the solitude.

Tell me everything, and I’ll be listening to every word you say,

with the rest of the world shut off.
I love people with depth, who talks with emotion and deviant minds.

A deep, electrifying connection between souls!

Leave a Reply

