Too much forgiving?

I care too much of those who stay in my life, despite all my mistakes.

And if they let me down, usually I get annoyed, and maybe I might even ignore them for a while. But at the end of the day I end up worrying and forgiving.

dcabc83226ea1ce99d494fb0ad3110e2

I worry thinking maybe it was my fault to let them put me down. Or maybe they chose wrong to act in that manner. This is the dilemma; the worry.

I wonder why I forgive them, but I can’t help it. Maybe because forgiving gives peace to my mind, but still everyone else is saying I should ignore them forever! But no matter how much some people hurt me or criticize me, I still can’t be annoyed forever!

Maybe others will say that I’m too weak to hold my anger, but I think it was their choice to accuse me or let me down; and it’s my choice to forgive them. It’s not that I forget, but maybe it’s much easier when I have few people whom I must ignore.

13463f986b12192aa04db88409aea635

But still I’m wondering….

The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong. 

ManuDS.

One Comment Add yours

  1. itsathought2 says:

    You are so right. Forgiveness is for the forgiver, not the forgiven. It releases the person who releases the anger.

    I know this because I have experienced the release of forgiving in the past and I am currently trapped by the chains of my inability to forgive. Its not an always and easy thing. But it is a path to peace.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment